The best expectant mothers parking sign depends on visibility, wording, quantity, and mounting needs. SmartSign is best for a reflective, laminated sign; SignMission’s two-pack is suited to marking multiple spaces; and Afterprints offers a smaller 8-by-12-inch option. The picks below compare sign size, materials, features, and intended use so businesses and property managers can choose a suitable option.
| Sign | Best For | Notable Feature |
|---|---|---|
| SmartSign 18 x 12 | Outdoor visibility | Reflective, laminated aluminum |
| SignMission two-pack | Two parking spaces | Two 12 x 18-inch signs |
| SignMission new mothers two-pack | Broader wording | “New Mothers & Mothers to Be” text |
| Afterprints 8 x 12 | Compact placement | Smaller listed size |
| SignMission stork graphic | Graphic-led messaging | Stork and baby illustration |
SmartSign Reflective Expecting Mothers Sign

This 18-by-12-inch SmartSign is best for facilities that want reflective lettering and a stork symbol on an outdoor parking sign. Its 63-mil aluminum construction is described as rustproof, and the sign uses 3M laminated engineer-grade reflective material. The clear UV laminate is designed to resist water, chemicals, UV rays, and abrasion, and the listing says graffiti can be cleaned off.
It has rounded, burr-free corners and pre-cleared mounting holes for installation on posts, wooden supports, or chain-link fences. Choose this sign when reflective material and laminated protection are priorities. A limitation is that the listing describes one sign, so it may not suit buyers who need to mark several spaces at once.
SignMission Expectant Mothers Two-Pack

This two-pack is best for businesses or property managers marking two reserved spaces. Each sign measures 12 by 18 inches and is made from .063-inch heavy-gauge aluminum. The product listing describes the material as rust-free, waterproof, weather-resistant, UV-protected, and non-fading, with printing claimed to remain unfaded for seven years.
Two pre-drilled holes make the signs suitable for mounting on posts, fences, gates, walls, or other solid surfaces. The main advantage over a single sign is the included pair. Choose it if both spaces need matching wording. The listing does not specify reflective material, so buyers who need reflectivity should compare it with the SmartSign option.
SignMission New Mothers Two-Pack

This SignMission pair is best for locations that want wording that includes both new mothers and mothers-to-be. Each 12-by-18-inch sign is made from .063-inch heavy-gauge aluminum. The listed features include corrosion-free construction, UV protection, and resistance to water, weather, and fading.
Pre-drilled holes support installation on posts, fences, gates, walls, or other solid surfaces. The two-sign quantity is useful when reserving more than one stall or placing a sign at both ends of a parking area. Choose this version for its broader wording. Avoid it if the facility specifically wants the shorter “Expectant Mothers” message instead.
Afterprints Compact Expectant Mothers Sign

This Afterprints sign is best for buyers who prefer a compact 8-by-12-inch display. Its message mentions expectant mothers and families with small children, which may suit a facility that wants to identify spaces for both groups. The listing also describes the sign as a UV-coated solid metal display board with rounded corners and offers 8-by-12-inch or 12-by-18-inch sizes.
Choose this option when the smaller format fits the available mounting area or when the combined wording is useful. The listed features provide less detail about thickness, mounting holes, or weather performance than several aluminum alternatives, so check the selected size and installation requirements before ordering.
SignMission Stork Graphic Parking Sign

This 12-by-18-inch SignMission sign is best for buyers who want a stork and baby graphic alongside the reserved-parking message. It is made from commercial-grade aluminum described as corrosion-free and rated for outdoor use. Pre-punched holes are intended for mounting on U-channel posts, round or square posts, wooden supports, flat surfaces, and chain-link fences.
Rounded, burr-free corners support safer handling and give the sign a finished appearance. Choose this version when a graphic may make the sign’s purpose easier to recognize. The listing does not specify a reflective coating or provide the same fade-duration detail as the two-pack listings, so compare those needs before choosing.
Buying Guide: How to Choose an Expectant Mothers Parking Sign
What size sign works for the parking area?
A 12-by-18-inch sign is a common choice among the options here and offers more display area than the 8-by-12-inch Afterprints format. Consider viewing distance, available mounting space, and whether the sign will be placed at the stall or at an entrance. Confirm the selected size before ordering when a product lists multiple sizes.
Should you choose reflective or standard aluminum?
Reflective material can be a priority where visibility in changing light is important. SmartSign specifically lists engineer-grade reflective material and a clear UV laminate. Other listed options emphasize aluminum construction and outdoor resistance but do not specify reflective material. Compare the stated features rather than assuming all metal signs have the same visibility.
How many signs do you need?
A two-pack can mark two stalls or provide matching signs for separate locations. A single sign may be more appropriate for one reserved space. Check the package quantity and wording together: the SignMission options include different messages, while the SmartSign listing describes one sign.
What mounting details should you check?
Review the hole placement and intended mounting surfaces before buying. Several signs list pre-drilled or pre-punched holes for posts, fences, walls, or other surfaces. Confirm that the holes and sign dimensions work with your mounting hardware. Mounting hardware is not identified in the supplied product details.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a typical size for an expectant mothers parking sign?
Several options in this selection measure 12 by 18 inches. One Afterprints option is listed at 8 by 12 inches, with a larger size also offered.
Are these signs made for outdoor use?
Many listings describe aluminum signs as weather-resistant or suitable for outdoor use. SmartSign also lists a UV-resistant laminate; check each product’s stated features for specific protection details.
Do expectant mothers parking signs come with mounting holes?
Several listed signs include pre-drilled or pre-punched holes. The supplied product details do not establish that every option has identical hole placement or includes mounting hardware.
Which option includes two signs?
The SignMission expectant mothers and new mothers listings described above are two-packs. The SmartSign and stork graphic SignMission listings describe individual signs.
Which sign includes a stork graphic?
The SmartSign option includes a stork symbol, and the SignMission graphic option specifies a stork and baby graphic.